Luke Bryan Wins Inaugural ACM Album of the Decade for “Crash My Party”

Luke Bryan Wins Inaugural ACM Album of the Decade for “Crash My Party”

Luke Bryan’s Crash My Party has been named the ACM Album of the Decade.

Luke was presented with the award during his performance at the 11th annual Opry Goes Pink showcase in Nashville on Oct. 22. The recipients of the award include Luke, the album’s producer, Jeff Stevens, and Capitol Records Nashville.

Crash My Party was such a life changing album for us,” said Luke from the Opry stage. “We didn’t know it at the time, we were just loving making music for you guys. It blew my mind the love and support we had from the fans. It’s so fun getting to do this. Thank you to my producer Jeff and my record label and management for sharing this experience with me tonight!”

The ACM Album of the Decade Award recognizes an album that has impacted country music over the decade. The factors considered include success at radio of singles released from album, album concept, commercial media, sales and streaming, artistic merit and ACM Award recognition.

Luke’s four-time Platinum selling album, Crash My Party, produced by Jeff Stevens, was released in 2013 and featured six consecutive No. 1 singles: “Crash My Party,” “That’s My Kind of Night,” “Drink A Beer,” “Play It Again,” “Roller Coaster” and “I See You.”

The Academy of Country Music recently announced the addition of seven new ACM Decade Awards: Song of the Decade, Album of the Decade, Artist-Songwriter of the Decade, Breakout Artist of the Decade, Single of the Decade, Songwriter of the Decade and Music Event of the Decade.

Previously announce recipients of the ACM Decade Awards include:

  • ACM Song of the Decade: Miranda Lambert and songwriters Tom Douglas and Allen Shamblin – “The House That Built Me”
  • ACM Songwriter of the Decade: Rhett Akins
  • ACM Artist-Songwriter of the Decade: Chris Stapleton
  • ACM Breakout Artist of the Decade: Florida Georgia Line
  • ACM Single of the Decade: Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”
  • ACM Musical Event of the Decade: Florida Georgia Line & Bebe Rexha – “Meant to Be”
  • ACM Artist of the Decade: Jason Aldean

photo by NCD